Upcoming Events





VBFM Retreat with Brian Drayton ==>

Spiritual Wisdom from the Quaker Tradition: Quakerism as a Spiritual Path

Dates/Times: Friday evening March 2, 6pm
Saturday March 3, 9:30am-2:30pm
Location: Meetinghouse

 


Quaker Women Gathering ==>

Date: Wednesday March 14th
Time: 5:30 p.m.
Location: Meetinghouse

 


Friends School Founders Day ==>

Date: Friday March 23
Time: 6-10 p.m.
Location: Wilson Center
Tickets: $35

 


Work Day at the Meetinghouse ==>

Date: Saturday March 24
Time: 9:00 am -1:00 pm
Location: Meetinghouse

 


Interim Body Meeting ==>

Date: Saturday April 28
Location: To be determined

 


Creeds Hum Dinger ==>

Date: Sunday April 29
Time: 10:30 am until...

 


Coastal Friends Gathering ==>

Date: Saturday May 5
Time: 11 am worship followed by potluck
Location: TBD

 


NCYM(c) Yearly Meeting ==>

Dates: July 12-15
Location: Guilford College
Greensboro, NC

 


Creeds Hum Dinger ==>

Date: Sunday July 29
Time: 10:30 am until...

 


Coastal Friends Gathering ==>

Date: Saturday August 4
Time: 11 am worship followed by potluck
Location: TBD

 


Creeds Hum Dinger ==>

Date: Sunday September 30
Time: 10:30 am until...

 


World Quaker Day ==>

Date/Time: Sunday October 7, noon - 2 pm
Location: Virginia Beach Friends Meeting

 


Interim Body Meeting ==>
20181027_InterimBodyMeeting

Date: Saturday October 27
Location: To be determined

 


Coastal Friends Gathering ==>

Date: Saturday November 3
Time: 11 am worship followed by potluck
Location: TBD

 


Christmas Eve - Singing and Caroling and Open Worship ==>

Date: Sunday December 24
Time: 7pm to Midnight
Location: Meetinghouse

 


Creeds Hum Dinger ==>

Date: Sunday December 30
Time: 10:30 am until...

 


 


Maintained By: Communications Committee
Last Revision Date: Updated Regularly